2024 CMAOntario Awards: Celebrating the Best Country Music In Ontario

2024 CMAOntario Awards in Mississauga

The Country Music Association of Ontario has announced the nominees for the 12th Annual CMAOntario Awards, and the competition is fierce. The awards ceremony took place on Sunday, June 2, 2023, at The Living Arts Centre in Mississauga.

The big winners from the night were Owen Riegling, and Jason Blaine, taking home 2 awards each.

RELATED: Get your tickets for the 2024 CMAOntario Awards in Mississauga …

The CMAOntario Awards, presented by Slaight Music, will acknowledge the talent and achievements of Ontario’s country music industry across 19 categories. This is a great opportunity for artists to showcase their talent and receive recognition for their hard work.

This year’s event was hosted by Jason McCoy and BC country artist Teigen Gayse.

The CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend took place from May 31 – June 2, 2024. The festival will feature live music performances, interactive experiences, and industry seminars, providing attendees with an immersive country music experience.

The Nominees for the 12th Annual CMAOntario Awards are:

The list of nominees are below, and the category winners are bolded below.

SINGLE OF THE YEAR sponsored by Pure Country

Honky Tonkin’ About, The Reklaws
Match For My Memory, Robyn Ottolini
Old Dirt Roads, Owen Riegling
Rodeo Queen, Jade Eagleson
The Road That Raised You Up, Jason Blaine
Trouble, Josh Ross

ALBUM/EP OF THE YEAR sponsored by Country 106.7 Kitchener

Ahead of Our Time, James Barker Band
Burning Back, Jessie T
Do It Anyway, Jade Eagleson
Greatest Show on Dirt, Meghan Patrick
Now & Then, Nicole Rayy
Unlearn, Griffen Palmer


Craig Brooks, Nicole Rayy – Now & Then, recorded by Nicole Rayy
Genevieve Fisher, Aaron Goodvin, Jennifer Schott – Best Thing About the Rain, recorded by Genevieve Fisher
Jade Eagleson, Daryl Scott – Rodeo Queen, recorded by Jade Eagleson
Jason Blaine – The Road the Raised You Up, recorded by Jason Blaine
Karli June, Gavin Slate – Feel Like Home, recorded by Karli June
Meghan Patrick, Matt Alderman, Tom Salter – Red Roses and Red Flags, recorded by Meghan Patrick

FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by IBEW Local 353

Elyse Saunders, Famous
Jessie T, Just A Number
Karli June, Feels Like Home
Meghan Patrick, The Greatest Show on Dirt
Robyn Ottolini, Match to My Memory
Sacha, Confident

MALE ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by IBEW Local 353

Andrew Hyatt, L is For
Jade Eagleson, Rodeo Queen
Jason Blaine, The Road that Raised You Up
Josh Ross, Trouble
Owen Riegling, Old Dirt Road
Tim Hicks, Yee to the Haw

GROUP OR DUO OF THE YEAR sponsored by Country 103

James Barker Band, Meet Your Mama
New Moon Junction, Mind of Its Own
River Town Saints, She Got That
Rosewood Ave, I Won’t
The Reklaws, Honky Tonkin’ About
The Western Swing Authority, Happy Chickens


Callie McCullough, What If I Don’t
Emily Clair, Stealing Hearts
Julian Taylor, Georgia Moon
Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Barbie Doll
The Abrams, Something New
The Western Swing Authority, Happy Chickens

BREAKTHROUGH ARTIST OF THE YEAR sponsored by Slaight Music

Alexa Goldie, Set in Stone
Dayna Reid, The Way You Lie
Jessie T, Just A Number
Karli June, Feels Like Home ft. Ryan Langdon
Lemon Cash, Breakup Song
Owen Riegling, Old Dirt Roads


Dayv Poulin, Tout est relatif
Kristine St-Pierre, Et si
Les Rats d’Swompe, Dans l’cabanon
Reney Ray, La p’tite tomboy
Sugar Crush, Pause
Vincent Bishop, L’amour serait bienvenu

MUSIC VIDEO OF THE YEAR sponsored by Jim Dunlop Productions

Dirty, Nicole Rayy
Feel Like Home, Karli June Feat Ryan Langdon
Happy Chickens, Western Swing authority 
Honky Tonkin’ About, The Reklaws feat. Drake Milligan
Long Way Back, The Redhill Valleys
Trouble, Josh Ross

FANS’ CHOICE sponsored by Visit Mississauga

Griffen Palmer
Jade Eagleson
James Barker Band
Josh Ross
Meghan Patrick
Steven Lee Olsen
The Reklaws
Tim Hicks


Adam Newcomb (Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Runaway Angel)
Gavin Slate (Karli June feat. Ryan Langdon)
Jeff Dalziel (New Moon Junction, Abby Stewart)
Matt Koebel (Amanda Kind, Paige Rutledge, Angelica Appelman, Jessica Sevier)
Shawn Moore (Spencer Burns, Jessica Sole, Emily Clair, Matt Teed)
The Agenda (Patrick James Clark, David Madras, Peter Peres, Graham Scott Fleming)


Aj Astle, Roadhouse Productions
Ali Raney, Starseed Entertainment
Dave Woods, In the Country
Madelaine Napoleone, Warner Music Canada
Samantha Pickard, Strut Entertainment
Wendy Boomer, Country 92.3

MUSICIAN OF THE YEAR sponsored by Cithara Guitars

Adrian Juras (Karli June, Ryan Langdon)
Jeff Downtown Brown (Jason Blaine, Washboard Union, Kelsi Mayne, Shantaia)
Joey DePaiva (Elyse Saunders, Mackenzie Leigh Meyer, Aaron Allen)
Mackenzie Leigh Meyer (Robyn Ottolini)
Shane Guse (The Western Swing Authority, Session, Dean Brody)
Will Hebbes (Jess Moskaluke/The Agenda)

In country music, the Front Porch has long been a place of reflection. A place where you can look at the life you have inside that front door. A place where time almost seems to stand still, where you can get away. It’s also a place where you can go to observe the world as it passes by you. To think about your place out there beyond the driveway.

Related Posts

Don’t miss out! Join on Instagram