Country Roots Artist JJ Voss Releases New Album “Come Along With Me”

Country and Roots artist JJ Voss has released a brand new album called Come Along With Me. The release of this album is a breath of fresh air, and couldn’t have come at a better time.

Come Along With Me features 9 new tracks that showcases JJ’s thoughtful songwriting, and his fantastic voice. The album is filled with messages of positivity, love, and hope. The lyrical themes throughout the album are really a beacon of positivity that we all could use right now.

Click to stream JJ Voss' New Album

This album was written while JJ was bedridden for a year because of major back surgery. With only social media, TV and the news as his connection to the outside world, Voss began to digest the current social trends involving nationalism, tribalism, polarization, division and violence. It was during this time that he decided to write this album.

During his recovery, JJ Voss committed to making relevant music that addresses social issues, and to take a stand for what’s right. This sentiment is perfectly displayed in the title track to the album “Come Along With Me”.

“My friend and co-writer Dean Kush and I wrote a love song to society called “Come Along With Me”, JJ Explains. “It’s a passionate plea for us as individuals to put in the work it takes to be better citizens and to heal the divisions which have weakened us as a benevolent people.”

Country singer from Saskatchewan JJ Voss

The album is filled with musical nuggets that give a nod to classic country, folk music, rock, and even some blues. His single “Easy Riding” features some amazing harmonica, and melodies that are reminiscent of Jim Cuddy and Steve Earle. In fact – there are many songs on Come Along With Me that give you a sense of nostalgia.

While you’re at home right now looking for things to do, we highly encourage you to give this album a listen. You aren’t going to regret it!

Just listening to the album will lift your spirits and put a smile on your face.

Listen to JJ Voss’ New Album Come Along With Me

Track List for Come Along With Me by JJ Voss

  1. “Come Along With Me”
  2. “Some People”
  3. “The Kind of Man”
  4. “Just Watch Me”
  5. “Thoughts and Prayers”
  6. “Easy Riding”
  7. “Black and Blue”
  8. “You and Me” ft. Annette Campagne
  9. “Framer’s Song” – ft. Charlie Major, Mike Plume, Patricia Conroy

About JJ Voss

Raised on a farm near the small town of Cupar Saskatchewan, Voss picked up his dad’s old flat top at the age of 8 and has been following in the footsteps of troubadours like Charlie Major, Tom Petty, and Bruce Springsteen ever since.

From playing weekend gigs with his high school band, to gigging 6 nights a week in night clubs, to festivals and soft seaters, Voss has become known for his ability to fuse the classic country sound into music that’s perfectly suited for modern times.

Voss released his debut EP Hillbilly Storybook in 2009 garnering a WCMA Producer of the Year nomination. In May 2012, his sophomore album Show ‘em Who’s Voss landed the SCMA Roots Album of the Year award. The album received extensive international airplay, which led to Voss’ first overseas tour in Germany, Ireland, France, the Netherlands, Colombia and Mexico in 2015.

In country music, the Front Porch has long been a place of reflection. A place where you can look at the life you have inside that front door. A place where time almost seems to stand still, where you can get away. It’s also a place where you can go to observe the world as it passes by you. To think about your place out there beyond the driveway.

Related Posts

Don’t miss out! Join on Instagram