Winners Announced For The 2023 BCCMA Awards

BCCMA Awards

The 2023 British Columbia Country Music Association (BCCMA) Awards just took place this past weekend, and it was a great evening of music and celebration.

The 46th Annual BCCMA Awards show was hosted at the River Rock in Richmond, BC and featured a lineup of great performances, from Shawn Austin, Parker Graye, Teigen Gayse, Tony Stevens, and many more.

The winners and nominees for the 2023 BCCMA Awards can be found below.

Our very own Front Porch contributor and photographer, Tom Paille, was in the running for Creative Professional Of The Year, with a well-deserved nomination.

See the full list of nominees and winners for the 2023 awards in British Columbia below.

Nominees and Winners for the 2023 BCCMA Awards

The winners for this year’s awards are in bold, below.

Top Performing Single

Back to Drinking Whiskey – Tyler Joe Miller
Float – Tim and the Glory Boys
Let Me Down Easy – JoJo Mason
Never Met A Beer I Didn’t Like – Tyler Joe Miller
Slide – Madeline Merlo
Slip – Shawn Austin

Top Performing Album

Dirt Roads Downtown – Shawn Austin
Planes Don’t Wait – Shawn Austin
Tim and the Glory Boys – Tim and the Glory Boys

Entertainer of the Year

JoJo Mason
Madeline Merlo
Shawn Austin
Tim and the Glory Boys
The Washboard Union
Tyler Joe Miller

Male Artist of the Year

Antonio Larosa
Ben Klick
Chris Buck
Simon Clow
Tony Stevens

Female Artist of the Year

Danielle Ryan
Parker Graye
Raquel Cole
Teigen Gayse

Group or Duo of the Year

Cross Parallel
Hillside Outlaws
Jackson Hollow
Tanner Olsen Band
The Heels

Video Director of the Year

Dave Benedict
Kate Hess
Matt Brascia
Matt Miller
Stephano Barberis

Video of the Year

Can’t Beat the View – Chris Buck
Growing Up – Alli Walker
Hostage – Nicole Sumerlyn
She Gone – Chris Buck
Take Me Back – Danielle Ryan

Ray McCauley Emerging Artist Award

Alli Walker
Courtney Hunt
Moonshine Mollys
Nicole Sumerlyn
Parker Graye
Tony Stevens

Song of the Year

Good at Getting’ Gone – Parker Graye
If This Is Love – Taylor-Rae
If You Show Me Yours – Teigen Gayse
Once Upon A Bar – Simon Clow
We Got Tonight – Hillside Outlaws

Recording Professional of the Year

Anthony Fiddler
Jeff Johnson
Ryan Stead
Sheldon Zaharko
Spencer Bleasdale

Business Professional of the Year

Jeff Ojeda – Phase Management – Artist & Producer Manager
Jen Dalen – Operations Manager – Stingray Radio
Jenna Robson – 604 Records – Director of the Country Division
Karen Lee Batten – KLB Entertainment – Owner/Operator
Paul Biro – Sakamoto Music – President & Operating Partner

Creative Professional of the Year

Dave Benedict – Photographer/Video Director/Content Creator
Jackie Sonegra – Creative Director
Jeff Ojeda – Creative Director/Graphic Designer
Matt Miller – Photographer/Graphic Designer/Content Creator
Tom Paille – Photographer

Album of the Year

Answers – Chris Buck Band
Cowboys Wear Sneakers Too – Mark Ledlin
Growing Up – Alli Walker
Middle of the Madness – Danielle Ryan
Roses – Jackson Hollow

Socan Songwriter of the Year

Good At Getting’ Gone – Parker Graye, Kate Malone, Tori Tullier
Hate That I Need You – Raquel Cole, Bonnie Baker, Chad Charlson
I Don’t Need a Boy –Teigen Gayse, Patricia Conroy, Jeff Johnson,
Dave Thomson
If This Is Love – Taylor-Rae, Roberta Smith, Dan Swinimer, David Borys
If You Show Me Yours – Teigen Gayse, Simon Clow, Chad Kroeger
She Gone – Chris Buck, Jeff Johnson, Nate Cavalli

Gaylord Wood Traditional Country Award

Ben Klick
Chris Andres
Jackson Hollow
Kenny Hess
Son of John

Roots Artist or Act of the Year

Antonio Larosa
Dirt Road Opera
Duane Watson
Just a Season
The Matinee

Interactive Artist of the Year

Ben Klick
Karen Lee Batte
Teigen Gayse
The Heels

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Bass

Brayson Wong
Charlie Frie
Phil Bell
Matt Genereux
Michael Vanderlans

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Guitar

Ben Klick
Gaz Beaumont
Jon Tucker
Marcus Ramsey
Ryan Stead

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Special Instrument

Chris Duncombe – Banjo
Eric Reed – Banjo
Phil Puxley – Banjo
Mike Sanyshyn – Banjitar
Tom McKillip – Saxophone

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Drummer

Joseph Poulin
Shawn Brown (Milo Jennings)
Tobi Duquette

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Keyboard

Adam Carabine
Brendon Schmidt
Nick Varelas

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Fiddle/Mandolin

Eric Reed
Ian Cameron
Javan Johnson
Julie Kennedy
Mike Sanyshyn

Mike Norman All-Star Band – Steel Guitar/Dobro

Colin Trask
Eric Reed
Marcus Ramsey
Scott Smith

Recording Studio of the Year

Bailey Way Entertainment
Fiddler Productions
Manicdown Productions
604 Records
Studio Downe Under

Don Adams BCCMA Industry Supporter of the Year

Ben Klick
Jasper Anson
Joelle May
Karen Lee Batten
Kyla Rawlins

Producer of the Year

Anthony Fiddler
Dan Swinimer
Jeff Johnson
Scott Cooke
The Renaissance (Dan Botch & Garrett Ward)

International Achievement Award

Chris Buck
Jackson Hollow
Raquel Cole
The Heels

Country Event of the Year

Gone Country – KLB Entertainment/The Twins-Jamie & Chris
MusicFest MS – Ben Klick
Nashville Nights – Farm Country Brewing
Rockin’ River Music Fest – Kenny Hess & Live Nation
Sunfest Country Music Festival – Greg Adams

Fan’s Choice Award

Alli Walker

In country music, the Front Porch has long been a place of reflection. A place where you can look at the life you have inside that front door. A place where time almost seems to stand still, where you can get away. It’s also a place where you can go to observe the world as it passes by you. To think about your place out there beyond the driveway.

Related Posts

Don’t miss out! Join on Instagram