Blackie & the Rodeo Kings Album King of This Town

Blackie and the Rodeo Kings new album Kings of this Town

JUNO award winning group Blackie & the Rodeo Kings have released their 10th studio album King of This Town. It’s a great new album that features 11 fresh tracks to help celebrate 25 years together.

Blackie & The Rodeo Kings formed 25 years ago in 1996. Bandmates Colin Linden, Stephen Fearing, and Tom Wilson decided to create, what was supposed to be, a one-off tribute album to the legendary songwriter Willie P. Bennett. The three members of the band had their eyes set on solo careers, and had no intention of being part of a group. But there was no denying the magic they created as a band. Now, Blackie and the Rodeo Kings have become one of the greatest roots-oriented bands in North America.

Having recently been signed to Warner Music Canada, it’s no surprise that their latest album King of This Town is so fantastic. Their lead single from this album “Cold 100” brings with it some nostalgic sounds, fantastic rhythmic guitars, with familiar and smooth vocals. The song “Baby I’m Your Devil” is such a sultry and smooth song. The sound makes it sound like it could be part of the Breaking Bad soundtrack. “Walking on our Graves” is a really heartfelt song that will certainly cause the listener to feel some strong emotions!

Every song on this album is a killer standalone single. But, when you listen to the full album from start to end, it walks the listener through a musical journey. It’s definitely an album that is enhanced when you listen to it in its entirety. It makes us long for the days when all albums invoked this feeling. If you close your eyes while listening to this album, it almost feels like the band is performing live in front of you. It’s a unique listening experience that is completely immersive – but with very strong production quality.

No matter your musical taste – you’re sure to love King of This Town.

Track List for King of This Town by Blackie & the Rodeo Kings

  1. Hard Road
  2. Cold 100
  3. Trust Yourself
  4. World Gone Mad
  5. Baby I’m Your Devil
  6. North Star
  7. King of This Town
  8. Walking on our Graves
  9. Kick My Heart Around
  10. Medicine Hat
  11. Grace

Stream King of This Town


In country music, the Front Porch has long been a place of reflection. A place where you can look at the life you have inside that front door. A place where time almost seems to stand still, where you can get away. It’s also a place where you can go to observe the world as it passes by you. To think about your place out there beyond the driveway.

Related Posts

Don’t miss out! Join on Instagram